Skip to: |

NeweggBusiness - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

NeweggBusiness - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware >
Memory >
Desktop Memory >
G.SKILL >
Item#: 9B-20-231-568
Quantity:
Add to Cart

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Item #: 9B-20-231-568  |  Mfr. Part #: F3-1600C9D-16GXM  |  UNSPSC: 43201402
$168.99
Additional Shipping Information
Newegg
  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V

Don't Miss Out on Exclusive Offers!

Invalid e-mail address

Buzz

FRUSTRATED UPDATED 9/21/12

5 out of 5 eggs
After I RMAed the ram Gskill had it shipped back to me from California to Ohio in 4 days. The ram they sent back to me works perfectly. Thanks Gskill! I now remember why I have been a customer of yours since 2004. Your customer service is EXCELLENT! You even sent back the new ram with my son's brand new shirt I used as packing material lol
— Stelios P. 9/21/2012

G.Skill Commitment: 100% error-free memory

5 out of 5 eggs
This was my first purchase of G.Skill memory. For years, I have purchased the Corsair brand, which has been reliable and Corsair has always been very responsive if there was ever any product issue or complaint. I decided with my new build (Gigabyte motherboard, i7-3550K CPU) to try 16GB of G.Skill memory because of the lower latency (9 vs. 10) and the ratings on Newegg (most popular memory in the 16GB DDR3 class). I was disappointed after I completed the build and ran Memtest86+ ver 4.20: I was getting memory errors on every completed pass, and I was not able to isolate the problem to a single module (testing individually). In other words, inconsistent results. There is a G.Skill email address listed on the Newegg product page, so I sent a note asking if a few errors were OK. I also sent a note to Newegg reporting the issue. G.Skill responded within 24 hours. (Someone is listening, yeah!) The G.Skill response: even one error is not acceptable to our company. Right answer! Newegg immediately shipped replacement G.Skill memory and included a pre-paid UPS mailing label to return the defective memory, so there was no cost to me for the replacement. I could have just as easily asked Newegg to refund the G.Skill and send me comparable Corsair memory. But I wanted to give G.Skill a chance. I received the replacement G.Skill memory in 2 days and tested with Memtest86+ for more than 48 hours with NO errors.
— Joel D. 2/13/2013


Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability, Ripjaws X Series memory is the perfect solution for a more responsive system. Consider purchasing a Ripjaws X Series 16GB memory kit if you are upgrading your existing system; you’ll see an extraordinary boost in your PC’s performance and bandwidth.

Each Ripjaws X Series DIMM comes with an impressive heat spreader. These DIMMs also operate at a cool 1.5V for better internal temperature and compatibility.

  • newegg First-Class Quality Developed to support new high-performance platforms, G.Skill DDR3 memory modules are equipped with cutting-edge memory technologies to ensure an extreme user experience, whether for daily applications or gaming. The G.Skill system memory is 100% tested to ensure top-level product yield and quality.
  • newegg DDR3 1600 Reaching the optimal balance between the sheer speed of DDR3 and low latency, this G.SKILL Ripjaws Series X DDR3 memory kit is rated at 1600MHz 10-10-10-30 to provide ample computing capability to the Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms.
  • newegg Effective Heat Spreader The high-performance heat spreader effectively dissipates heat from the memory module to ensure system stability.
  • newegg XMP Support Intel Extreme Memory Profiles (XMP) technology provides a robust, profile-based overclocking solution for novice and experienced overclockers. Easily overclock your platform by selecting the predefined profile in the BIOS, or manually adjust frequency and timings to extract the maximum performance from your system.

LOADING...

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Series
Ripjaws X Series
Model
F3-1600C9D-16GXM
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
16GB (2 x 8GB)
Speed
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cas Latency
9
Timing
9-9-9
Voltage
1.5V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Dual Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Features
Compatible with Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms

Intel XMP support for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Generation Intel Core Processors

To reach rated memory speed, enabling Intel XMP profile or manual BIOS tuning is required

Combination with other memory kits or modules (even with same model number) is not recommended to avoid any compatibility issues

Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-1600C9D-16GXM

Do you own this product? WRITE A REVIEW

5 out of 5 eggs Based on 360 Reviews

See all reviews

  • Filter Results
  • (355)
  • (0)
  • (53)
  • (0)
Go
  • JAEHYUK L.
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggs General Memory

Pros: Pretty good efficient memory, but not for hard working.

Cons: O.c. should be done.

Manufacturer Responses:

. Dear Customer We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your purchase. This is a high capacity, high speed memory kit that is perfect for multi-tasking and tons of work. 16GB of DDR3-1600 CL9 is not general memory, it is much better than standard. The RAM can be overclocked and achieve a higher frequency than advertised. If that is something you are interested in and have questions or need assistance, feel free to let us know and we will be glad to help. The G.Skill technical forum is also available for many tips and pointers. For any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Christopher s.
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs So far running perfect!

Pros: Just installed these bad boys into my 2 year old PC. Upgrading from a 4 GB corsair stick, which should have been 8 but one of the sticks was bad. Already noticed a huge difference. Load times for games is significantly lower, PC boots up faster, Photoshop is far more responsive etc...

Cons: Not really a con, just something to watch out for. The Heat sinks on these are huge, so make sure you check the size of your CPU heat sink and make sure it isn't too big. I had to install them in slots 2 and 4 because my CPU heat sink was too big and the G Skill wouldn't fit in slot 1. Other than that, It's RAM. Everything is as advertised.

Bottom Line: Great price and they even showed up a day ahead of schedule! Thanks Fed Ex! Would definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • John L.
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs Awesome!

Pros: After taking a chance on another well known brand of ram in order to try to get lower voltage/latency and tighter timing values, I had nothing but issues with constant freezing and locking up on my new build. After racking my head for days trying to work through bios settings, drivers, and other software solutions with no change in results, I swapped in my old G.Skill ram and instantly the problems disappeared! Thanks to NewEgg's awesome customer service, I was able to painlessly return the other brand's problematic memory and instead purchased this.

I couldn't be happier! Works flawlessly, as all G.Skill ram I've ever had! I'll likely never stray from this brand again! +1 for their lifetime warranty too, although I've never had to use it! :D In the end, it was my own fault for trying to go with another brand, but once again, G.Skill saves the day! Your products rock! Keep it up! Customer for life!

Cons: No cons! Very happy with my purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • JOEL D.
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs Awesome!

Pros: Recognized on the first boot in my GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-Gaming G1 WIFI-BK. XMB profile was set and clock was easily upgraded to 1600 speed (from 1333)

Cons: Should come in a four pack

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joseph C.
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs Reliable

Pros: No problems whatsoever just like all the G.Skill RAM I have purchased in the past. Just had to set xmp profile in the BIOS/UEFI to run at DDR3 1600.

Cons: None

Bottom Line: Just had to set xmp profile in the BIOS/UEFI.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous

2 out of 5 eggs One stick DoA

Pros: One stick worked out of the box.

Cons: the OTHER stick caused over 100 errors in Memtest86, cause blue screens every other hour, even after lowering the frequency to 800mhz. I contacted customer support in order to RMA, but they said I couldn't return it because I had thrown away the graphic paper that came inside the plastic shell, which seemed to be worth only 50 cents. I ended up throwing away the plastic sheel as well as the DIMM after that dreadful service.

Bottom Line: I'm now in the market for new RAM as we speak, but not from G. Skill. After the terrible service and strict RMA policies, I refuse to purchase anything from them again. I will from now on advising my friends to avoid purchasing from this company.

Manufacturer Responses:

. Dear Customer We are sorry to hear you had a problem with a module. Both sticks should be error free when tested individually. If a module is bad, we can definitely send you a new replacement. You must have contacted NewEgg support, not G.Skill RMA support because we do not require the graphic paper or any part of the original packaging to have RAM exchanged. As long as the memory is not physically damaged and the warranty sticker is intact, the RAM is fully protected from defects for life. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. With regards to the frequency, 800MHz is DDR3-1600. DDR is double data rate, so the real frequency denoted by MHz, multiplied by 2, gives you effective frequency of DDR3-1600. So if the system is operating at 800MHz, the RAM is running at full speed. Make sure to set the timings to 9-9-9-24, then everything should run flawlessly. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. Once you purchase G.Skill, we make sure you have good working RAM in your computer for life. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Donald J.
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs Love this memory

Pros: Nice color
Love the shape.
Easy to handle and install.
Cas Latency 9.
Timing 9-9-9

Cons: What are there not to like?

Bottom Line: Fast, stable ram what more can I say. Same great service from Newegg.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Dorrell W.
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs Well worth it.

Pros: My new system came with 8 gigs, but it was just one stick and looked generic. I also just wanted to double my ram. These sticks are great. I had no issues installing them onto the motherboard and Windows had no issues. 16 gigs is indeed overkill, but I do run virtual machines which easily sucks memory. Very happy with my new Ripjaws ^_^

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joseph W.
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggs Possibly overkill for most users

Pros: A lot of memory at a reasonable price. Works fast with the rest of my computer.

Cons: Honestly looking back 16 was probably overkill. As long as it lasts I'm ok with it.

Bottom Line: Looks cool.

Manufacturer Responses:

. Dear Customer Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory kit is working fast in your computer. 16GB of DDR3-1600 is great for heavy duty users and future proof for most people. It is better to have sufficient RAM rather than having to deal with lag, delays, and upgrading RAM when you need your system most. Even if you do not use up to 16GB, there are other possible uses for it such as RAMdisk that can significantly improve your computing experience. RAM prices also fluctuate, so imagine having to upgrade and finding out the RAM you have costs even more. There is never a drawback to purchasing good RAM at a good price. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • maximilian b.
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggs Great upgrade from 8g ripjaws

Pros: Theyre quality RAM, what more to say? I give 4 stars because theyre are exactly what they say nothing more nothing less. 5 stars are for items that go beyond my expectations.
Easy switch from the 8g ripjaws i had previously for several years which never failed me, and so far these new sticks are off to a great start with no issues and great performance. PLUS theyre ice blue which worked perfect for my new build.

Cons: None so far. will update if i do run into any issues

Bottom Line: For the price you get great quality, performance and a sharp look to your build. Great buy.

Manufacturer Responses:

. Dear Customer Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear G.Skill RAM has been working well in your system, and this memory kit is a great upgrade. With 16GB of DDR3-1600, your computer will be capable of anything you put it to. Virtual machines, video streaming, and many memory intensive tasks will run nice and smooth. The light blue finish is also very sleek and attractive for any build. With G.Skill, you always get the best quality product, price, service, and support. If you ever encounter any issues, feel free to contact us directly. We will be glad to help and resolve any problems immediately. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware >
Memory >
Desktop Memory >
G.SKILL >
Item#: 9B-20-231-568