Skip to: |

NeweggBusiness - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

NeweggBusiness - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Data Storage >
SSDs >
Internal SSDs >
G.SKILL >
Item#: 9SIV0GY3GJ8048

More Buying Options

G.SKILL Phoenix III FM-25S3-120GBP3 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal 7mm Solid State Drive (SSD)

As Low As
$189.99
Select options above to continue.
$189.99
Free Shipping Available Additional Shipping Information

    Don't Miss Out on Exclusive Offers!

    Invalid e-mail address

    Top Favorable Review

    Awesome Value

    1. Very Fast. 2. Very affordable. 3. Awesome company. Bonus: Comes with adapter! Read more
    — Jeffrey S. 10/6/2012
    vs

    Top Critical Review

    Needed to RMA first one, which lasted 4 days It would have been a lot less hassle and time if it had been DOA Newegg RMA was easy, though Read more
    — scott c. 1/22/2013


    Learn more about the G.SKILL FM-25S3-120GBP3

    Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL FM-25S3-120GBP3

    Do you own this product? WRITE A REVIEW

    5 out of 5 eggs Based on 85 Reviews

    See all reviews

    • Filter Results
    • (78)
    • (0)
    • (15)
    • (0)
    Go
    • william p.

    2 out of 5 eggs Was great, until it up and died one day.

    Pros: High speeds and quick boot up, lasted for just under 2 years

    Cons: Turned my pc on one day and it was no longer detected. Backup drive had just bit the dust the day before, lost all of my data. Remember to backup your backups!!!

    Bottom Line: It did die under the warranty period, meaning I could have replaced it. But after my experience decided to just buy a competitor's drive instead.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Anonymous
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs 4 years and counting

    Pros: Still quite fast for a drive form 2012
    Still working and showing good health
    Trim support
    SATA 6.0 gbps

    Cons: Small capacity

    Bottom Line: Updated the firmware shortly after I installed it 4 years ago and has been dead reliable for me ever since. Have my OS and most used programs installed to this drive and use several TB drives for file storage. Was definatley worth the price of admission.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Malinda R.
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs Love it!

    Pros: This has been a great SSD, I'm at over 2 years and not one hiccup! Fast boot and programs pop up super fast!! LOVE IT

    Cons: None

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • patrick l.
    • Verified Owner

    2 out of 5 eggs It died too soon.

    Pros: fast and great while it lasted

    Cons: failed after 2 and a half years

    Bottom Line: I'm going to try another brand, other hard drives ive had for a lot longer without any problems

    Manufacturer Responses:

    . Dear Customer Glad to hear the SSD was working fast in your system. This is surely one of the best SSDs on the market especially for the price and performance. If you think there may be an issue with the drive, feel free to send it in for RMA exchange and a replacment should work better. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. For all further questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • Jeremy M.
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs This thing Rocks!!!

    Pros: Bought this in 2013. Installed it in my netbook after signs of the stock HDD failing. Super cool. What noise? Still use it today. I got mine before everyone realized just what a gold mine these things were. I paid $104 for mine. Wish I had bought more when they were that cheap.

    Cons: None

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Demetrio J.
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs

    Pros: Purchased and installed 2 years ago. So far still running without issues.

    Cons: A little on the slow side

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Joseph S.
    • Verified Owner

    4 out of 5 eggs 18 months later

    Pros: GsKill makes great products, no issues in 18 months. faster than my Seagate HDD i had.

    Cons: Krystaldisk test show that this disk never readis half the rated speed. i get about 208mbs max in sata6.0 AHCI. Wish i had done more homewok and went Crucial or Samsung Evo and got more space and speed for the same price i paid.

    Bottom Line: Make sure you do your homework. 120gb at this price is not good. Look at Crucial samsung or Corsair.

    Manufacturer Responses:

    . Dear Customer Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the SSD is working well in your system. The G.Skill Phoenix III series SSD should perform much faster than 208MB/s, so please clone/back up the files, make sure you have the latest firmware and drivers for the SSD, wipe the drive with a secure erase program, then re-install the operating system and files to see if it performs better. The general range is 500MB/s, so if you do not experience this, feel free to send it in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement works better. You are backed by a 3 year manufacturer warranty, so you are protected from any defects such the SSD not performing as rated. G.Skill fully stands behind it's products and will make sure they run at full speed. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Christopher S.
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs It's All Good

    Pros: -Worked right out of the box.
    -Superb speed, fully loads Windows 8.1 in 10 seconds from a cold boot.
    -Comes with a 3.5" tray adapter if you don't have a 2.5" bay.

    Cons: -None.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Robert Y.
    • Verified Owner

    1 out of 5 eggs G.Skill Phoenix III No-Go

    Pros: Worked fine for a while.

    Cons: After running for just over a year the SSD crashed and the drive was no longer recognized in Bios. Could not recover anything. RMA'd twice after the initial crash. The 1st RMA was the pretty much the same, not recognized in Bios. The 2nd RMA resulted in further frustrations as it is recognized in Bios but will not load Windows 7, or XP on it, regardless of any Bios settings.

    Bottom Line: This was my first experience with SSD. Not sure if I will want to endure these pains again in the future. If I do try another SSD, it will definitely not be G.Skill.

    Manufacturer Responses:

    . Dear Customer We are sorry to hear you had such issues. For SSDs, make sure AHCI mode is enabled in BIOS/EFI. This allows the motherboard to recognize and utilize the RAM as an SSD. Otherwise, the SSD will be treated as a normal HDD and that can cause the drive to quickly become defective. With the solid state drive configured properly, the operating system should be fast and reliable. Should you continue to have problems, please feel free to contact the G.Skill technical support team. They will make sure your computer is operating smoothly. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • Robert R.

    1 out of 5 eggs Flimsy Connectors

    Pros: The drive was fast and stable.

    Cons: The power and SATA connectors on it were flimsy and seemed kind of loose when I first hooked up the drive. Later on, I was moving the drive from one computer to another and when I took out the power cable, the power connector fell out of the drive. I have used many SSDs in the past and never had this happen before. Seems to me they should have soldered it better or secured those connectors.

    I contacted G-SKILL RMA and they told me they cannot replace the drive so can't say I'm happy with wasting so much money on something that doesn't work anymore.

    Bottom Line: Good performance but poor build quality.

    Manufacturer Responses:

    . Dear Customer Glad to hear the memory was working fast and stable in your computer. We are sorry to hear you had such issues. The connectors should not be easy to break off so it is strange you had this problem. Unfortunately the main requirement for RMA is that the item is not physically damaged, so in this particular case, we are unable to help. We hope a new drive will be much better. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. Thank you GSKILL SUPPORT Quality and customer service are our top priorities. Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    Home
    Home > 
    Data Storage >
    SSDs >
    Internal SSDs >
    G.SKILL >
    Item#: 9SIV0GY3GJ8048