Skip to: |

NeweggBusiness - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

NeweggBusiness - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Networking >
Surveillance >
IP / Network Cameras >
LaView USA >
Item#: 9B-81-183-051

LaView LV-PC902F2-W 2048 x 1536 MAX Resolution 1 RJ45 10 M/100 M Ethernet interface Panda LV-PC902F2-W WIFI 2.0MP Full HD 1080P IP Security Network Camera Surveillance

Item #: 9B-81-183-051  |  Mfr. Part #: LV-PC902F2-W
$99.99
$229.99 Save: $130.00 (57%)
Additional Shipping Information
Newegg
  • 1 RJ45 10 M/100 M Ethernet interface
  • 1/2.8” sensor
  • 2048 x 1536 MAX Resolution

    Don't Miss Out on Exclusive Offers!

    Invalid e-mail address

    Top Favorable Review

    Great camera with a lot of features!

    Works great as a baby monitor and to keep an eye on your property. Love the PoE and 2-way audio. Great day and night video quality. I have not used all the features yet but it has everything you could ask for. My next purchase with be a bullet ... Read more
    — Patrick L. 10/13/2015
    vs

    Top Critical Review

    Bad Support, Bad Product

    - Have a few constantly on LED's in the front of the camera that cannot be turned off. And they blink. - Have a big red infrared light that might scare your kid in the dark if you install it too close to their bed. - Can not down grade the firmware ... Read more
    — Anonymous 9/13/2016


    Learn more about the LaView USA LV-PC902F2-W

    Customer Reviews of the LaView USA LV-PC902F2-W

    Do you own this product? WRITE A REVIEW

    3 out of 5 eggs Based on 16 Reviews

    See all reviews

    • Filter Results
    • (16)
    • (0)
    • (7)
    • (0)
    Go
    • Anonymous
    • Verified Owner

    1 out of 5 eggs Bad Support, Bad Product

    Pros: - Clear picture
    - Wide angle
    - Apps on different platforms
    - Reasonable price

    Cons: - Have a few constantly on LED's in the front of the camera that cannot be turned off. And they blink.
    - Have a big red infrared light that might scare your kid in the dark if you install it too close to their bed.
    - Can not down grade the firmware once you updated.
    - Can't get the auto recording when detects motion working
    - Making a very loud static sound. It can be heard on the video
    - Very poor support team. Take days to respond. Does not provide help
    - When it switch from day to night, it goes back and forth for like 30 seconds.
    - When running in the dark, it switches from night to day to night to day to night randomly without any change of light source.

    Bottom Line: - I don't understand why they restricted downgrading firmware, my last firmware did not make the static sound.
    - I didn't try hard enough to figure out how to record when detects motion. It might be my problem instead of theirs.
    - I might have a defected unit since it switches mode by itself. But it is a fact that the support team is very poor. I sent in all the problems. And all I got after days is "not much we can do" and "maybe try the latest firmware". That was very unprofessional.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • Jonathan A.
    • Verified Owner

    1 out of 5 eggs Terrible Customer Support Massive Technical Headache

    Pros: - High Resolution Camera
    - Cheap

    Cons: Right off the bat the software they give you on the disc that comes with it fails to work (Doesn't play nice with Win 7) resulting in you getting no help whatsoever in setting the camera up. If you know your way around a router as I do you should be able to manually configure the camera to connect wirelessly to the router. I did get it working and talking to the Wifi finally. Then came the task of configuring motion detection and alarms. This part was not so bad... but even after hours of playing with settings and reading other users feedback and help forums I could not get it to send me an email when an alarm was triggered. Something is very wrong/outdated in the way the program handles this and even their youtube video advises you incorrectly on getting this to work with gmail. The camera interface would no let me configure a drive in which to store images either as it would not recognize any of my harddrives or external drives. To put it simply the camera worked and alarms triggered but I would never know it as there was no record being taken anywhere and no emails being sent. Instructions and online help files were terrible in helping to resolve either of these issues. I finally gave up and called customer support was on hold for 90 minutes no response finally hung up called back and left a message. Good luck getting a response from this company as word from other users is that it takes a week or more and occurs at a totally random time. No thanks I filed for a return. I won't be taking a chance on this company ever again.

    Manufacturer Responses:

    Hi Jonathan, We are sorry about the issue you have encountered. We offer 30 days free return via Newegg. For the issues you have: 1. Storage: The recommended storage method is micro-SD card since it is a standalone camera. If you want to connect it to an external hard drive, it is recommended to be connected through a surveillance system as a camera and record on the HDD of the system. 2. Email alert: Major email service providers have change security protocol in June and make the email notification function not working on most of the security products available in the market. It is a temporary issue and we have been working on fixing it since then. Meanwhile, motion triggered recording is very stable and will capture any incidents on the recording. And you can always remotely access to live vie and playback. We will keep updating on our official website. http://www.laviewsecurity.com/cms/support-center/ 3. Our latest firmware has better the wifi connection of the camera. Please go to http://www.laviewsecurity.com/cms/download/ for downloading. We again apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you very much. Best, LaView team

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • Michelle A.
    • Verified Owner

    4 out of 5 eggs Great camera with it works

    Pros: Quality is great on the camera. Setting up the camera with a network cable worked great. Had no issues logging into the software. Software is easy to use as well.

    Update:
    I have updated my rating from 3 to 4. After being on hold for 60+ minutes and talking to the Technical support (TS) I was able to resolve the problem. In reading the other reviews I realized there was a firmware update. I went ahead and updated the camera and everything is working flawlessly now. I'm giving it a better rating only because the TS person I was talking with was helpful and patient. He asked me to restart the camera several times to make sure the update fixed the problem. Overall I'm pleased with the product now.

    Cons: Then came setting up the wireless connection. This has been a nightmare. It too me over 8 hours to figure out I have to change the IP information if I wanted a static wireless IP. There were no instructions anywhere that is saw that talked about this. I eventually got the wireless connection to work BUT..... its very random. If I ever loose a connection or have to restart my router or loose electricity and it comes back up the camera at times will not connect wirelessly. At this point i don't know what to do. I will contact the vendor but if they are of no help I will have to return it since at this point I can't trust it to come back up 100% of the time.

    Manufacturer Responses:

    Hi Michelle, Thank you very much for your understanding and support. We really appreciate your feedback. After noticing the possible issue with the firmware, we have run a thorough check and make sure the issue won’t happen again. Best, LaView team

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Hao C.
    • Verified Owner

    1 out of 5 eggs Terrible product, don't buy

    Pros: Seems a lot of "features" by reading manual :(

    Cons: I don't complain too much about the cheap plastic made. The biggest problem is its WiFi setup is a big mess! You have to first connect by wire, find wired IP, access it, setup WiFi, get wireless IP, disconnect wire, wireless stays up. Things look fine at this moment. However, as long as you unplug the power (you will do this anyway, right? To put the camera somewhere you don't have wire), you LOST WiFi setup completely! Your camera is "gone" from your network, unless you repeat the process mentioned again.

    I am extremely unhappy with the purchase, stay away from this product. It does not worth your money and time.

    Manufacturer Responses:

    Hi Hao, We are sorry to hear that you have experienced wi-fi connection issue with the camera. Cameras with the latest firmware should be able to stay connected to the wi-fi environment setup. And the camera will stay connected within 100ft of the wifi coverage when it is unplugged and moved. All cameras should be updated already. Therefore now we aren’t able to determine what causes that issue based on the info you provided in the review. Our customer service team will be more than happy to trouble shoot for you. Please contact us at 1.626.898.4988 or http://www.laviewusa.com/contact. You can state your name and Newegg for easy reference when contacting us. You can also check to see if the firmware is latest from http://www.laviewusa.com/product-15/camera/ip-camera/laview-panda-lv-pc902f2-w-wifi-2-0mp-full-hd-1080p-ip-security-network-camera-surveillance.html#horizontalTab5. Thank you very much. Best, LaView team

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • David K.
    • Verified Owner

    1 out of 5 eggs Cheap construction

    Pros: Picture quality is great. It was easy to set up

    Cons: Cheap plastic construction. The micro SD slot is to big. Why is the slot sunken it make it hard to insert the card plus the opening is so big you can lose the card inside the device. Which means opening up the outer plastic and using tweezers to pry the card out. So now I have a useless 64gb card. Plus it won't stay connected to the wi-fi. Would like to return it and buy a real security camera.

    Bottom Line: LaView you owe me a 64gb card!

    Manufacturer Responses:

    Hi David, We are very sorry for the issues you have encountered. The wireless camera is designed for indoor use so it has plastic housing to keep it lightweight. And most of the indoor wireless cameras in the market are using plastic housing. LaView also has professional security camera lines which feature metal housing, IP66 weather proof and vandal proof etc. The SD card should be put in and out if the card is inserted properly. But we are aware of the design of SD card slot is not perfect. We appreciate the feedback and will improve the design of our products. There are various reasons that can cause wi-fi connection being unstable. The camera will stay connected within 100ft of the wi-fi coverage when it is unplugged and moved. And we have also released a latest firmware for the camera to better its wi-fi connection function. Please download from http://www.laviewusa.com/product-15/camera/ip-camera/laview-panda-lv-pc902f2-w-wifi-2-0mp-full-hd-1080p-ip-security-network-camera-surveillance.html#horizontalTab5. And our customer service team will be more than happy to trouble shoot and help you fine tune the camera. Please contact us at 1.626.898.4988 or http://www.laviewusa.com/contact Thank you very much. Best, LaView team

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • Anonymous
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs Nice LC-PC902F2-W camera

    Pros: Good resolution at 1920X1280 even at the 15 frames per second. The night time recording is pretty good out to about 20-25 ft. I am using Blue Iris and it uses up about 3-4 percent CPU per camera on a I7 2770K overclocked to 4.1Ghz on all 4 CPU's. It takes less CPU at night when camera is in IR mode due to less data being sent. I am using mine on wi-fi and I have had no problem going thru 2 hardwood floors to the basement router. The first camera I bought was a D-Link 2132L 1080X720 and I was not impressed. This camera is much better. It comes with Ethernet cable, power supply, stand and software. I have ordered 3 more.

    Cons: Power cable could be 9ft longer, it is about 6 ft.

    Bottom Line: I would recommend it. for the price it is good. it is the same camera as the hikvision 2432 but not 3mb

    Manufacturer Responses:

    Dear customer, Thank you so much for choosing LaView product. We appreciate your feedback on power cable. We will consider it for future product design and make more cable options available. If you need help in the future, please kindly visit our support site. http://www.laviewsecurity.com/contact We have hotline, email and live chat available. Look forward to assisting you. Best, LaView team

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Scott M.
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs satisfied

    Pros: Very satisfied. Good IR for low light in our office and warehouse. Great picture quality, even has sound recording. The motion detection and notification features work well. I configured to sound alarm and notify manager by text message any time someone is in building after hours.

    Cons: Mounting seems flimsy but works as designed.

    Bottom Line: Great value.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • Patrick L.
    • Verified Owner

    4 out of 5 eggs Great camera with a lot of features!

    Pros: Works great as a baby monitor and to keep an eye on your property. Love the PoE and 2-way audio. Great day and night video quality. I have not used all the features yet but it has everything you could ask for. My next purchase with be a bullet camera. Can't wait to see how it holds up in the New England weather!

    Cons: It doesn't always connect to the WiFi, sometimes you have to pull the power cord and try again. Can't seem to view the camera in Chrome. The cord on the power adapter is kind of short.

    Bottom Line: It helps if you are tech savvy. The setup can be a little confusing for a first timer. Overall I am very happy with this purchase!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    • Danny N.
    • Verified Owner

    4 out of 5 eggs Great IP Camera with Audio

    Pros: Easy to setup and use.

    Cons: Motion blur when connected via WiFi

    Bottom Line: Ghosting when objects are moving. The recorded video is good and small size files.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

    • William K.
    • Verified Owner

    5 out of 5 eggs Lot of features in a small box

    Pros: Can config just using web interface if you connect via wired Ethernet and use DHCP to assign address (or scan network after connected). Can be setup to email several photos upon Passive IR detection and record video to SD card pre and post trigger. Decent Andriod App (LaView Net) for monitoring stream. Better then expected night IR light. This is wide field of view camera (2.8mm). 2MP resolution is pretty good. Lots to configure, including recording schedules, and ports used.

    Cons: WiFi is finicky, sometimes hard to connect after reboot, but so far stays connected once established. The web tools need a plug in to setup motion detection and some settings. Never had any luck adjusting gain or enabling DNR due to need for web plugin (which I never installed). No button for hard reset to factory settings, so make sure you don't loose password (I tape it to back when storing so I won't forget).

    Bottom Line: HikVision electronics inside. Manual and tools match HikVision. PIR sensitivity is low, but that's good if monitoring door or entryway to avoid false triggers. Just don't expect to detect anything more than 15ft away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    Home
    Home > 
    Networking >
    Surveillance >
    IP / Network Cameras >
    LaView USA >
    Item#: 9B-81-183-051